Vehicle registration codes for each state in india

Every vehicle has its own number ,this numbers can be registered in any one of the state in India. Vehicle registered state name is displayed in the number plate as a short form. Each state has two letter short form code as below.

S.No State Code
1 Andhra Pradesh AP
2 Andhaman Nicobar AN
3 Arunachal Pradesh AR
4 Assam AS
5 Bihar BR
6 Chandigarth CH
7 Chhattisgarth CG
8 Delhi DL
9 Daman and Diu DD
10 Dadra and Nagar Haveli DN
11 Goa GA
12 Gujarat GJ
13 Haryana HR
14 Himachal HP
15 Jammu and Kashmir JK
16 Kerala KL
17 Karnataka KA
18 Lakshadeep LD
19 Maharastra MH
20 Manipur MN
21 Meghalaya ML
22 Mizoram MZ
23 Madhya Pradesh MP
24 Nagaland NL
25 Punjab PB
26 Rajasthan RJ
27 Sikkim SK
28 Tamilnadu TN
29 Tripura TR
30 Telangana TG
31 Jharkhand JH
32 Pondicherry PY
33 Uttrakhand UA/UK
34 Uttar Pradesh UP
35 Odisha OR/OD
36 West Bengal WB


  1. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful information particularly the last
    part :) I care for such information much. I was looking
    for this particular info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

Post a Comment
Previous Post Next Post

Recent Posts