National awards given by govt of india

The citizens of a country plays a vital role in making their country a better place to live in. Whether they are making movies or are dedicating their lives for the cause of the nation,  India provides dignity and respect to the valuable citizens of India. A number of awards are being provided to these citizens. Some of them include Bharat Ratna, Padma Vibhushan, Param Vir Chakra, Padma Shri, Padma Bhushan, Ashok Chakra, Arjun Award and Dada Shaheb Phalke Awards.

Bharat Ratna :
Bharat Ratna is offered to the citizens of India for their services or performance of best order. This civilian award is provided without any difference in race, sex, occupation, color. The Prime Minister sends recommendations for this award to the President where three people are being nominated for this award every year. A Certificate along with a medallion of peepal leaf shape is given to the person who wins the award by the president of India.

Padma Vibhushan:
Padma Vibhushan is known to be the second highest civilian award in India which is given to the citizen without any distinction of position, race, sex and occupation. The award is generally given for exceptional and distinguished services for the country. The criteria for award in the fields involve Government servants , scientists, doctors. However the award excludes the citizens that work in public sector undertakings.

Param Vir Chakra:
This award is dedicated to the citizens associated with military service. The award is given for the highest degree of self sacrifice for the country. This is the highest award for Gallantry decoration which is being given for exceptional determination, courage. People receiving this award has stood up bravely in the presence of enemy in air, sea and land. The award is being given to the soldiers, officers and various personnel from different branches of Indian armed forces.

Padma Shri:
Padamashree or the padma Shri is considered to be the fourth highest civilian award in India. The announcement of this award is made every year on 26th January that is on the Republic Day. The award is being given to the citizens of India who have contributed immensely in various activities which include Arts, Public Affairs, Literature, Sports, Science, Education, Social Services.

Padma Bhushan:
This third highest civilian award is announced on republic day every year. The award is given at the function which is being held at Rashtrapati Bhavan by the president of the country. The award is given for exceptional services in any field for their country.

Ashok Chakra:
The Ashoka Chakra is the highest peacetime military decoration which is being given for self sacrifice or exceptional courage in the battle field. The award is being given to the citizen for the bravery and service for the nation.

Arjun Award:
This award is given by the Ministry of Young Affairs and Sports. The award is given to the citizens for their exceptional and highest achievement in National Sports.

Dada Shaheb Phalke Awards:
This is the highest award in cinemas. The award is being given by the Director of Film Festivals at the National Film Award ceremony every year. The award is dedicated to the person who has exceptionally contributed for the growth and development of Indian cinema.
Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post

Recent Posts