How to clear saved putty configurations

In putty we can save host information's  and color preferences but in some cases we wanted to clear wrongly saved details. There is no direct way to delete wrongly stored information's.  We can clear these information through command prompt. Go to the location where putty.exe available and execute below command.

E\Softwares\putty.exe cleanup

putty cleanup

After executing above command it will prompt for the confirmation once you confirmed,all the saved information will be cleared.

That's all.


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.